We are pleased to share that St. Margaret’s Honor Committee has made a generous donation to Breakthrough SJC. Each year, the Honor Committee collects money that is found and turned in by students and donates it to an organization. Breakthrough SJC was one of two programs selected to receive this year’s donation. Alain Kassarjian, a member of the Honor Committee, states the reason they chose to donate to our program is that Breakthrough SJC “is a local organization and is well known by the students [at St. Margaret’s]. It makes [the] students feel better that the money they turned in is going to a good cause.”

The Honor Committee is advised by Ryan Dahlem, Upper School Assistant Principal, and includes ten students driven by integrity. According to Mr. Dahlem, “The Honor Committee promotes honorable conduct and making good decisions. This money came about by students making good decisions and turning in lost money. It is appropriate that the Honor Committee chose to give the money to an organization that also promotes making positive choices, like Breakthrough San Juan Capistrano.” Thank you to Michael Bauer, Kevin Cox, Sarah Grace Engel, Freddy Hudoff, Alain Kassarjian, Veronika Laird, Derek Lindquist, Charlie Smith, Jack Westhead, Ryan Wilson, and Cooper Zediker for the generous donation.